Branch Executive Council (BEC) Meeting of the Petroleum Tanker Drivers (PTD) of NUPENG

Branch Executive Council (BEC) Meeting of the Petroleum Tanker Drivers (PTD) of NUPENG, Held at Manhattan Hall, Jericho GRA, Ibadan, Oyo State from 23RD – 24TH June, 2023

On Friday 23rd June, 2023, the business part of the meeting was conducted at Golden Tulip Hotel, GRA Ibadan. The climax on that day was a gala night and an award ceremony where some members of PTD were recognized and honoured. 

At the event, Plaques, Cash, and other prizes were given to the deserving awardees.

On Saturday 24th June, 2023, the PTD BEC Meeting took place amidst pomp at Manhattan Hall, Jericho GRA, Ibadan. The highlight of the event was the official commissioning of three (3) Petroleum Tankers acquired by the PTD Lagos Zone.

On the sidelines of the PTD BEC Meeting, Petroleum Tanker Drivers on the wheel and other members of NUPENG were captured for NUPENG Biometric ID Card and Health Insurance Scheme.

The leadership of NUPENG Present at the Meeting were: Comrade (Prince) Williams Akporeha – NUPENG President, Comrade Afolabi Olawale – General Secretary, Comrade Lucky Osesua – PTD National Chairman, Comrade Dayyabu Garga – PTD National Deputy Chairman, Comrade Otunba Salimon Oladiti – NUPENG Trustee, Comrade Solomon O. Kilanko – Deputy National President of NUPENG, Comrade Alex Agwanwor – National Treasurer of NUPENG, Comrade Joseph Iranola Akinlaja – NUPENG Veteran/PTD Technical Adviser, Comrade Omogbolahan Saheed Adigun – Lagos PTD Zonal Chairman (Host), PTD Zonal Council Chairmen, Some NUPENG NEC Members.

Other invited dignitaries at the PTD BEC Meeting were: Alh. Lawal Yusuf Othman – NARTO National President, FRSC Representative, DIG Nigeria Police Force, Representative of the Director DSS, Lagos Zonal Chairman of IPMAN
















Share this post