Comrade Israel Omokero Emerges SUTAKEP National Chair

Comrade Israel Omokero has been elected new National Chairman of Surface Tank Kerosene Peddlers Branch of NUPENG (SUTAKEP), on Friday, 2nd August, 2019.

The labour leader was elected unopposed at the third Quadrennial Delegates Conference of the Branch which held at Kingscelia hotels & suites in Jibowu, Lagos.

Others who were elected under the same peaceful atmosphere are John Ukpabia (Vice Chairman), Oladiti Adeola (Secretary) Adeyemo Kudirat (Treasurer), Felix Akinwande (Financial Secretary), and Bright Eneruyi (Assistant Secretary).

The rest are, Felix Akinwade (Financial Secretary), Stella Uzoka (Welfare), Joseph Oluwole-Ojo (PRO), Muazo Umar Isa (Trustee), Sabo Hannah (Ex-Officio), Levi Chinzo (Ex-Officio), Adamu Allason (Ex-Officio), Adetola Gani and Jigolo Samagbehin (Adviser).

Earlier in the day, the President of the Union, Comrade Williams Eniredonana Akporeha and the General Secretary of the Union, Comrade Afolabi Olawale both declared the electoral process open and also gave advise to the delegates urging them to cooperate with those that will be elected and should work together to advance the implementation of the good intentions of the branch in the overall interest of the country.

The President, though unavoidably absent but was ably represented by the Deputy President of the Union, Comrade Solomon Kilanko, whilst Comrade (Chief) Lucky Osesua, Deputy National Chairman PTD Branch of NUPENG stood in for the National Chairman, Comrade (Otunba) Salimon Akanni Oladiti.

Share this post